Charlotte Citypass 2010 Inaugural Entry

My husband calls me the other day and asks do I want a Citypass book filled with restaurant and local business coupons.  My first reaction was, “heck yeah”, anyone who knows me knows I love a bargain and food, so a book filled with coupons should make me very happy.

This made me think of all the Citypass books I’ve had in the past, where they ride around in your car, taunting you and yet, you just look away. Or you are sitting in a restaurant that you know there are twenty five coupons in that dang book, but that book is in your bag beside the doorway at home. Everyone knows what I’m talking about.

So this is the year, I thought about only going to restaurants in the book, but it’s a double edge sword, it’s usually buy one, get one, so this means the ‘get one’ needs to agree on the restaurant and sometimes people just don’t care about the coupon. Don’t they know I want to document my journey?

My first coupon documentation was a couple of weeks ago. It was three in the afternoon and I was completely starving and I thought I will get a couple of entrees, use the coupon  and have some leftovers for B.

I was driving near Park and Woodlawn and decided on some salty, deliciousness. Asian food with Sriracha. I wasn’t expecting much of this place called WAM but it did have me singing ‘wake me up before you go go, don’t leave me hangin’ like a yo yo.’ So, at least the trip wasn’t wasted.  I ordered some shrimp shumai, Tom Yum Soup and a chicken hibachi lunch special.  One coupon down 590 more to go. I hope all these meals aren’t going to be as honkyfied as this restaurant was.

About poprockphotography

I'm a globe trottin' Southern gal residing in Charlotte, NC, who will hit the road to document your wedding. My photography style is offbeat and colorful. I like to capture people in their own element and most importantly, have them like what they see. Poprock Photography, modern photography for the budget minded.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

