You Makong Me Crazy

Tuesdays are my fun days. I love going out on Tuesdays, usually it involves coffee around 11a to discuss big plans for lunch, going out to lunch with said discussion and then it might wrap up in the early afternoon at a local, dive bar, Tommy’s on Central for a Miller High Life. Coming home just in time to whip up some dinner for my boo. This is my idea of a civilized day.

Julia S. and I were discussing where we wanted to eat for lunch, I handed her my coupon book, swaying her to choose a coupon, let’s save money and give me something to blog! I’m so diligent now. right………

We Russian roulette Makong, it’s in a part of town I never go to, itis in the heart of a brand new, depressing shopping center with furniture stores and I think a Staples. Talk about tear down some trees and put in some Lazy Boys. Jeez Louise. We find Makong around the corner, it looks promising. We walk in and we are greeted promptly. We agree on some Thai hot, five star, sock it to me, druken noodles and some fried tofu green curry.  Sometimes being white, waiters feel the need to tone it down for me because I couldn’t possibly like my food Thai hot, well, our waiter was super nice and he showed us! Yummy noodles loaded with the largest chunks of jalapenos, enough to make you say, you Makong me crazy. Ar, ar, ar. I love you Makong, don’t forget about our time together.

About poprockphotography

I'm a globe trottin' Southern gal residing in Charlotte, NC, who will hit the road to document your wedding. My photography style is offbeat and colorful. I like to capture people in their own element and most importantly, have them like what they see. Poprock Photography, modern photography for the budget minded.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Makong Me Crazy

  1. emiene says:

    those jalapenos are making my mouth water! i’m a food masochist, i ike a little pain with my pleasure! i know what you mean about thai and indian restaurants toning down the heat for gringo mouths. i tell them, tell the chef i’m african, and if it doesn’t make my nose sweat, it’s not hot enough.

Leave a Reply

