Bruegger’s

B is on vacation, so we are out and about bright and early, we grab a coffee, corporate style. I know, I know, sometimes it calls my name and I don’t feel too guilty because I have a birthday gift card. I don’t know when it’s going to run out, but I love the element of surprise, I bought three coffees the other days for friends standing in line and I bought two frou-frou today and I still have money. YIPPEE.

We sit down and I glance through my coupon book and we decide to grab a bagel at Bruegger’s, Bruegger’s is hit or miss, I stick to the basics and usually I am not disappointed, but it never makes my toes curl. B is obsessed with eggs, bacon or sausage. No matter how scary the restaurant is, even in a closet in an airport, he will order it. He orders it today, I try a bite and of course, it taste like it’s from the airport. It would be decent if they didn’t serve the crappiest sausage. I ordered, a plain bagel topped with cheddar and jalapenos, with a cup of tomato soup. The tomato soup tasted like sauce, so it was really kind of great for my jalachedbagel.

Our soup and sandwiches with the coupon was a whopping $5.47 so not bad for breakfast.  B and I are sitting here side by side with our laptops open, we are such geeks.

About poprockphotography

I'm a globe trottin' Southern gal residing in Charlotte, NC, who will hit the road to document your wedding. My photography style is offbeat and colorful. I like to capture people in their own element and most importantly, have them like what they see. Poprock Photography, modern photography for the budget minded.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

