Muy Bueno Senorita

This was one of those little restaurants that screams, “Hola Tonya! Eat here”, but I don’t because it’s on the corner of South Blvd. and Archdale, it’s a left turn before a median and you only ever went to that shopping center because you wanted to go to Manifest Records or the Post Office. But for some reason that day, I got my courage up and went to see why this restaurant screamed my name.

I went to the counter as the only seats in this place are row of chairs. You can keep yourself entertained by watching yourself on the security camera monitor above the register. Yes, it’s that kind of place. I ordered two Al Pastor pork soft tacos. The pork was somewhere between cubed and chopped, loaded with seasoning and tangy with sweet pineapple, then topped with fresh cilantro and onion. It’s served with a red chile sauce, but I prefer the green one, or both. These tacos drip all over you hands and usually I sit outside on the sidewalk somewhere so my car doesn’t smell like food, because I couldn’t possibly wait to drive home with these delicious tacos.

I love this place. I haven’t ordered anything else. I only get the pork tacos.

You may ask “Can you write a review by eating one item ?”. Yes, I can! I have eaten there probably eight times… I really can’t drive by now without wanting to stop. Maybe I will try something else, well, maybe the next, next time.

I will rate this restaurante, 3 jalapenos.

  • Fonda Mexicana El Paraiso
  • 6105 South Blvd.
  •  Charlotte, NC 28217
  •  (704) 643-5833

  

 

About poprockphotography

I'm a globe trottin' Southern gal residing in Charlotte, NC, who will hit the road to document your wedding. My photography style is offbeat and colorful. I like to capture people in their own element and most importantly, have them like what they see. Poprock Photography, modern photography for the budget minded.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Muy Bueno Senorita

  1. emiene says:

    tres pesos up the block aint bad either…

Leave a Reply

