Today is Jan. 3rd.

Happy Monday, hubby is still on vacation, tomorrow he is back to work.  He has been home for two weeks, so everyday has been cooking and babying him.  Word of advice for the unwed, words my mama said to me, “do not start anything you don’t want to do for the rest of your life.”  I cook for my husband, it’s what I do.  Don’t let me sound like I slave, it comes very naturally and I love cooking, especially for someone I love.

Today is crock pot chili, very liberal. You can do no wrong, with the basics or adding fancy items. Served on rice, topped with onions, sour cream, cheese and jalapenos.  A dish that, even average, can make you feel warm and happy.

My recipe is pretty darn easy, brown ground beef, onion & celery.  I added a large can of tomatoes, a jar of tomato and oven roasted jalapeno. I bought it at a latin grocery store to try, I have to buy more, it had a nice kick to it. Plenty o’ spices, cumin, salt, pepper, garlic & chili powder. Dried bean mixture, canary beans, cranberry & red kidney.   Fed it two Dove dark chocolates and a can of Guinness.  Let’s see how it turns out.

About poprockphotography

I'm a globe trottin' Southern gal residing in Charlotte, NC, who will hit the road to document your wedding. My photography style is offbeat and colorful. I like to capture people in their own element and most importantly, have them like what they see. Poprock Photography, modern photography for the budget minded.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

