Valentine’s Day

I love Valentine’s Day, not because I am sappy and love red roses and plastic flowers on heart shaped boxes filled with bad candy, wait maybe it is the bad plastic flowers on heart shape boxes that I like.  I love all the tacky, goofy stuff.  Aisles and aisles of it at your drug store.  Dumb ass stuffed animals that sing, Wild Thing

My most favorite Valentine candy of all, are conversation hearts.  They are like Pez, I don’t want to eat the candy , I just want to read all the wisdom.  I cannot walk by conversation hearts without stopping and reading the little sayings on them.  You have old fashion sayings, like Be Mine, Kiss Me, Puppy Love, Sweet Talk, My Way, Be True and Love Me.  Then you get new ones yearly, like my personal favorite, Fax Me.  There is also, Email Me, Awesome, URA Star and let’s not forget #1 Fan!!!!  You would think I would lose interest after time but that hasn’t happened.  I hope everyone has a Hallmark, sappy, red and pink stuffed cat that you pull a string and it says, “You’re Purrrrrrfect.” Valentine’s Day!!

About poprockphotography

I'm a globe trottin' Southern gal residing in Charlotte, NC, who will hit the road to document your wedding. My photography style is offbeat and colorful. I like to capture people in their own element and most importantly, have them like what they see. Poprock Photography, modern photography for the budget minded.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

