Villa Francesca, Charlotte, NC Entertainment Coupon Success Story

Let me start by saying I love Villa Francesca, but it’s one of those restaurants that I don’t go to often enough.  I have eaten pizza by the slice many times and I always get the same thing,  Grandma’s pie, square, crushed tomatoes, mozzarella and fresh basil and I ask for the center piece.  I know..  LOVE!!!

Today I was with my Tuesday lunch friend, we refer to Tuesdays as Tuesdate.  Our Tuesdates consist of snobbery, low-key, cool coffee.  You know who makes the best pour over coffee or coffee art.. blah blee blah..  but it’s sooooo good.  ah aha ahhahahahhhhh boner good.  Anyway, we meet for coffee, go to thrift stores and thumb through the coupon book to see if anything catches our eye.

We aren’t very hungry so we decide on a cheese pizza and salad at Villa Francesca’s with a coupon.  Woot, woot, save money and have delicious cheese pizza.  We end up picking up a new friend at the coffee shop, so our budget lunch turns into a whole brick oven pie with tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, old school mozzarella and fresh basil and two salads, bread knots and a cannoli.  How did that happen?

Sometimes people bark about not being able to find great pizza in North Carolina, I swear they aren’t lookin’.

About poprockphotography

I'm a globe trottin' Southern gal residing in Charlotte, NC, who will hit the road to document your wedding. My photography style is offbeat and colorful. I like to capture people in their own element and most importantly, have them like what they see. Poprock Photography, modern photography for the budget minded.
This entry was posted in Charlotte, pizza and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

